Cross Fit, Bible Study, and More!

Last week I tried a cross fit workout at OSW Wrestling Academy.  We had a variety of exercises to do and they were a challenge.  The workout included movements for the whole body.  I was sore the next few days as expected.  I was able to start my work week feeling like I accomplished something positive in my pursuit to lose weight.  I was too busy to make it to the Thursday workout, but I at least I have started something.

Bible Study on Wednesdays is going fine.  I enjoy belonging to a church were I am included.  I have been to churches that are competitive and judgmental.  I do not like to feel isolated when I go to church or feel like I am going to be preached against if I don’t put on a show during worship.

Well I had to drop this month’s college class.  I regret having to do it but I was getting too stressed out.  I will begin my next class in January.  I do not want to make this a habit.

Thank you for reading my blog, maybe I will write again really soon!

Leave a comment